Home > Uncategorized > Tabletop Games

Tabletop Games

As I have attempted to expand my horizons on other gameplay options I’ve been looking at boardgames to pass the time. What has helped me discover games has been YouTube. Passionate players from around the world has been sharing the games that they enjoy. Among them has been Wil Wheaton, whose TableTop videos has been a spectacular production. In the link provided Wil and three friends play three different games, which looks like a lot of fun.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Syl
    05/08/2012 at 9:58 am

    That last game looks like loads of fun. I wish I had more time for tabletops and cardgames these days; there are even a few unopened board games lying on my shelf, sigh! One thing about tabletops is the social value for me, getting together around a table – a bit like we USED to do playing console games in the 90ies. I do miss that, no matter how awesome and coop many online games are these days.

    Oh and a warm welcome in the blogosphere to you. 🙂

    • 05/08/2012 at 10:28 am

      I know, right? Last night I had stopped by a Barnes and Noble and found Tsuro and Zombie Dice. Since these are simple and quick games to play I had purchased both and intend to use them as a gateway for more complex family board games. Cheers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

