Home > Games, Personal > Hello world!

Hello world!

In the digital realms that I frequent I can occasionally be found as Rhalinur. Similarly that’s the name that I chose for my blog presence. In real life my name is Josh and I live in Alaska. This blog is my participation in the Newbie Blogger Initiative that was started by Syp (Bio Break) with the help of other well established game bloggers.

Massively multi-player (MMO) games have been around earlier than I had gotten into them. Like most people today who got into playing this genre it was World of Warcraft (WoW) that got me on board. By the time that the game was a month old several office co-workers and I were on the server Cenarius and running around Azeroth slaying boars. This type of game play where I can join friends and make many new ones around the world got under my skin and I looked for additional opportunities like WoW. What I discovered were magical worlds steeped in fantasy or science fiction and populated by people like me. As time moved forward and my involvement in MMO’s deepened I found that I too had a desire to share my experience. It is my hope that this foray into this medium will last; I’ll do my best to ensure that I’ll be around for a while.

Categories: Games, Personal
  1. battlechicken
    05/02/2012 at 4:04 pm

    Welcome to the blogosphere! It sucked me in pretty quickly, too. I remember watching over my then boyfriend’s shoulder as he raided Molten Core hoping he’d ask me if I wanted to try. Good times. 😀

    Look forward to seeing more!

    • 05/02/2012 at 6:00 pm

      Thank you. Defeating Ragnoros in vanilla WoW days was the highlight of my MMO career. Since then I’ve been chasing the dragon. 🙂

      • battlechicken
        05/02/2012 at 6:22 pm

        Ahh, there’s always a dragon that needs chasing somewhere in the MMO universe. It’s why we play, right?! 😀

  2. 05/02/2012 at 6:19 pm

    Heyas! Welcome to the blogosphere.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

